Here is a small sampling of our reviews:

"My wife and I were on a weekend getaway looking for a quiet, romantic vacation. Bridget and Eric were wonderful from the moment we were greeted at check in with a glass of sparkling rose to the moment we checked out with tidings of safe travels. The small B&B (3 rooms) was comfortable, clean, and stocked full with drinks and snacks. Breakfast both mornings was delicious, with fresh ingredients sourced from local farms. Bridget and Eric provided exceptional recommendations on local bars, restaurants, wineries and tours and their inside connections were very worthwhile!

I would strongly recommend staying here for any wine loving couple on a trip to the North Fork!"

Jeremy F - Hudson Valley, NY - TripAdvisor.com review, May 2017

 

"We stayed at Bridget and Eric's place in June 2017 and had the most amazing time. Their place is lovely and they are great hosts with lots of recommendations for activities, vineyards and restaurants. We cannot recommend them enough and we'll definitely be back !!"

Clement - Geneva, Switzerland - TripAdvisor.com review, June 2017

 

"The Morning Glory recently changed ownership but we were very pleasantly surprised at how well the new hosts have kept up their high standards. My wife and I were on a weekend getaway looking for a quiet place to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary. Bridget and Eric were wonderful hosts from the moment we were greeted at check in with a glass of sparkling rose, to the moment we checked out with lots of hugs and memories of a great weekend. The "small" B&B (only 3 rooms upstairs, but large rooms by B&B standards) was comfortable, clean, and stocked full with drinks and snacks. The decor in the rooms was also recently refreshed. That, combined with the location being a short walk into Greenport village was what made us initially select this B&B, and we now have no doubt we made the right choice! Breakfast both mornings was delicious, with fresh ingredients sourced from local farms. We were even treated with an afternoon snack that was part cheesecake, part creme brulee, and part heavenly goodness, paired with some great sparkling wine. Bridget and Eric provided helpful recommendations on local bars, restaurants, and wineries, and their knowledge of the North Fork and it's culture was very informative. I would strongly recommend a stay here for any foodie, or wine lover, or window shopper! We plan to return in the Fall and experience more of the restaurants, farms, and wineries that are so easily accessible from this B&B."

Guy, P - New York, NY - TripAdvisor.com review, June 2017

 

"The Morning Glory is a charming bed and breakfast. The rooms are immaculate and very well appointed, with lovely sheets and towels. The breakfast is to die for!  We've already booked a return trip!"

Jessica E., New York, NY - TripAdvisor.com review, March 2015


"If you are looking for a romantic getaway, and don't want to deal with the vapid scene of the Hamptons, this is the place to go! This was our second stay at The Morning Glory, which tells you how much we loved it. The rooms are tastefully decorated and all are beautiful. They do not have the overdone floral patterns and old, pseudo-antiques that inhabit so many other B&Bs.  But breakfast was so good and plentiful, we didn't want to have lunch until late in the afternoon.  If you are looking for a special weekend on the North Fork, you wont go wrong at the Morning Glory."

TripAdvisor.com review, August 2014

 

 


"A top pick for an autumn getaway! As soon as you pull into the beautiful garden driveway, a wonderful calm comes over you. The Morning Glory B&B was exactly what we needed for our fall retreat. My aunt, cousins, daughter, and I loved the beautifully decorated and relaxing home. Each private bedroom comes with huge, comfy 4-poster beds with crisp white sheets and big down pillows; we also had our own bathrooms and cozy fireplaces. We were greeted each morning with the most delicious coffee and homemade breakfast and pastries set in the candlelit dining room."

Jackie C., Bergen County, NJ - TripAdvisor.com review, October 2013


"The epitome of a great B&B. I light up whenever I think of this property. We stayed here for Labor Day Weekend and everything was splendid. The house smells amazing—like warm pastries—all the time. Upon arrival there were maybe a half dozen freshly baked treats in the dining room, which we were advised to eat whenever we wanted! Our room was comfortable, quiet, and well decorated. Breakfast was incredible; croissants from scratch, delicious yogurts, anything you could ask for. I recommend this B&B to all my friends. You can also walk to town from there, which is very convenient."

Juliet I., New York City, NY - TripAdvisor.com review, August 2013


"My best friend and I stayed at the Morning Glory for my birthday. The Inn was delightfully charming! The moment we walked in, we were greeted by the sweet innkeepers who instantly made us feel right at home. We stayed in the Love Deeply Room, that was beautifully decorated and had a fireplace. The breakfast served in the morning was exceptional. This place is not to be missed, and you will never want to stay at a chain hotel again! We didn’t want to leave!"

LadyJB, Massachusetts - TripAdvisor.com review, February 2008


*To read all of our reviews, we invite you to head to our page on TripAdvisor or our page on Yelp.